[5] AC/DC – Back In Black

8 Dec

Throughout December I am going to revisit the first months of this journey, taking time at the end of this year to remember where I’ve been and what I’ve heard.

. . . To Hear Before I Blog

And just like that – after the cheesy pop and exotic world albums, the experimental jazz and mediocre gospel – we’re in my wheelhouse for the first time.  An album I already know.  An album I already own!

Although, it turns out not one I’m especially familiar with as a holistic recording.  I am more than familiar with the hits – usually played through poor quality sound systems at loud and smoky rock clubs.  I have heard the rest of the tracks a time or two of course, but it turns out I don’t recall sitting and listening to the entire Back In Black album since the day I first picked it out of a $5 bin sometime in the 2000s.

Cover of "Back in Black"

Listening with a critical ear, settling in for a week with this sub 45 minute disk, I was prepared to be underwhelmed, remembering the sideshow of a grown man…

View original post 532 more words

Leave a Reply

kellycpowers

Days in the life

emilyleelifeandmusic

My rants, outbursts and musings.

Going Gone Global

My name is Allya and I want to see the world

Every number one

Journey through all the songs that topped the charts

musicophilesblog - From Keith Jarrett to Johannes Brahms

Writing About and Reviewing Classical Music and Jazz

Leaves of Logan

Rants, reviews, rambles and a whole lot of books

Power to the Meeple!

A revolution in Board Game journalism and podcasts

Love Nico Tees

Art and Fashion animated by analog spirit. #lovenico

Punk Rock Reviews

Reviewing Music

Team Distraction

Dicemasters Strategy

Good Music Speaks

A music blog written by Rich Brown

The Delinquent Diplomat

The Diplomacy Player's Blog Of Choice

Sampling Station

Tasty tunes, laughs, TV + film

The Immortal Jukebox

A Blog about Music and Popular Culture

Serious Thinks Thought Here

Grown Up Blogging Platform - Same Crappy Content

500 Reasons Why The 80's Didn't Suck

A Division Of Uncle E's Musical Nightmares

Benfica to Brazil

A summer of football...

